dealerwhe.blogg.se

Run 8 train simulator passengers
Run 8 train simulator passengers






A three hour run yesterday out of Bakersfield kept me occupied enough that I never left cab view (excepting the couple of times I got out of the cab to stretch lol).

run 8 train simulator passengers

The thing is after about two minutes of selecting your engine and beginning the procedurals you don't really notice. Eye-candywise it's not in the same league as TS2014, but is somewhat more equal to Trainz 12. So far my Run 8 experience has been fine. All fruit, all good in their distinctive way. It's akin to having a basket of fruit apples, oranges, and say.grapes. Lucky for us train simmers we have some choices. You can check out Run 8 on YouTube or on the Run 8 website here Run 8 Site So far it seems strictly American but I may have missed other areas.Īnyway, I avidly run Trainsimulator 2014, enjoy Trainz 12 (and have 10 EE), and now have another rail simulator to sim away at. They have some DLC as well, mainly rolling stock and a set of Amtrak engines and passenger cars.

run 8 train simulator passengers

I have no plans at the moment to jump into the multiplay offering.I need practical driving experience first and then to get to grips with their RTC/Dispatch boards before I'd consider it.įrom reading the Run 8 web site it looks like future projects include some cool CSX stuff and UP Yuma.

run 8 train simulator passengers run 8 train simulator passengers

The braking, coupling, engine ops all just feel more correct.I've broken couplers as well because of a 'dumb' moment where I caused a lurch- bad habits from a trazillion hours driving Railworks/Trainsimulator are gonna haunt me I just know it. Figured out how to set EOT and release brakes, apply power and move through the yard at Barstow. So far I've managed to set my power units up, climb into the cab, flip some breaker switches, start the engine from cold/dark. For now I have their BNSF Mohave Sub (they also have the BNSF Needles Sub) that has the base Run 8 sim engine. As a train simulator it's touted as having superior physics and several more degrees of 'realism'. I just picked up a digital copy of Run 8 and am in the process of figuring it out.








Run 8 train simulator passengers